How to Delete All Your Social Media Profiles

Social Media can be both productive and unproductive, according to your use. If you don’t want to delve into others life much by regularly checking their updates and don’t want to waste your precious time by providing information about yourself on the internet, it is better to either deactivate or permanently delete your social media profiles. Various social media platforms are there where you might have created an account including Facebook, Instagram, Twitter, LinkedIn, and more. All these platforms generate revenue with the use of your information and don’t allow you to delete your social media account easily. But, the process to delete your social media profiles can be very easy if you use the below-given guide.

How to Delete Instagram, Facebook, Twitter, Snapchat, and more?

All these social media platforms have a different set of features and process to delete your particular account. You might find the deleting process bit complicated if you do it on your own, at first. Though, you can get rid of all of them quickly by using the relevant information given here.

Instagram

In today’s world, Instagram is one of the most popular and most used social media platforms in the world. Most of the people use this photo and video sharing platform on their smartphone and might think they can delete it using the same. But it is not like that. If you want to remove your Instagram account from the internet, you will have to access your Instagram profile via the web.  After logging in through the web, visit the Delete Your Account page on Instagram and choose one of the given reason to delete your account and enter your password. Then, select Permanently delete my account to remove your account from Instagram.

Facebook

Most of us started using Facebook when we were a teenager and had given plenty of personal information to this particular social media platform. Some pages that you have liked earlier might post content that is not relevant to your current life, and even you get updates from your friends that you don’t even talk anymore. So, it is better to stay in touch with what matters to you most by deleting your account. To remove your Facebook account using the phone, follow these steps:

1. First and foremost, sign in to your Facebook profile using your mobile and tap the icon with three horizontal bars given on the left corner of the screen.

2. Now, find the Settings option from the list and tap on it to move ahead.

3. You will see a page with the title Your Facebook Information, and four options will be given below it.

4. Choose the third option that is Account Ownership and Control.

5. After selection, you will again see three options on the screen. Click on the second option Deactivation and Deletion.

6. Only two options will be there for you to choose now – Deactivate account and Delete account. Go with Delete Account if you want to disable your account permanently.

7. Tap on Continue to Account Deletion, and you will be asked to enter your password for account deletion. Enter the same to delete your account from Facebook successfully.

Twitter

To delete your Twitter account, log in to your account from any device and go to the Setting and privacy option. You will see the Deactivate your account button at the bottom of the screen. Tap on the same to delete your account forever. Though, you will not have to log in to the same account for the next 30 days to remove all the information correctly. Once 30 days will be completed since your last login, your Twitter account will be successfully deleted.

Snapchat

If you don’t enjoy using Snapchat, you can delete your account in a few easy steps. Launch the app and tap the profile icon present on the top left section of the screen. Now, tap on the  Settings icon available on the top right side of the screen, and find the Support button from the list. It will be there under the More Information section. Once you see it, click on it. You will be redirected to a search engine page where you have to enter Delete my account and follow the instructions given on the screen. Same as Twitter, if you don’t use Snapchat for the coming 30 days, your account will be deleted forever.

LinkedIn

If you have created your LinkedIn account with your professional information and but now you don’t want to provide your professional information to the world, it is best to delete your LinkedIn account. As usual, you will have to log in to your account and visit the Settings and Privacy option. Then, select Account and go with Close Account option provided in the last. After you tap the same choice, you will be asked to give the reason to delete your account. Provide the same, and your account will be deleted permanently.

Conclusion

Social media is a great way to connect with people and share your life. Even it is beneficial for business also, but you will have to manage how you want to use it accordingly. With the use of above-given information, you can delete one or all of your accounts from major Social Media platforms.

Karen Minton is a creative person who has been writing blogs and articles about cybersecurity. She writes about the latest updates regarding mcafee.com/activate and how it can improve the work experience of users. Her articles have been published in many popular e-magazines, blogs, and websites.

Leave a Reply